Visa Application
Before heading to Taiwan, please check your visa requirements and make sure you have a valid visa. The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program:

Countries eligible for Visa-exempt entry

To check if you are eligible for the visa exemption program, please visit

e-Visa Application

Taiwan Ministry of Foreign Affairs now provides e-Visa for delegates to attend 2021 APSDA Conference and we are obliged to apply the e-code for you which is an important key while you apply the e-Visa. If you would like to apply for the e-Visa, please send the required documents (clear and legible) by email to the Secretariat of 2021 APSDA (
- Passport Copy
- Profession
- Institution

Q:Who is eligible for an eVisa?

(1) Nationals of the following countries are eligible for an eVisa when they meet relevant criteria : Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates.

(2) Nationals from all foreign countries who are invited to attend international conferences, sporting events, trade fairs or other activities in Taiwan organized, co-organized or sponsored by ROC central government agencies are also eligible for an eVisa.( Nationals of North Korea only for the purpose of attending sports events are eligible for an eVisa.)

(3) Tourist groups from India, Indonesia, Vietnam, Myanmar, Cambodia, and Laos under “Project for Simplifying Visa Regulations for High-end Group Tourists from Southeast Asian Countries” are eligible for an eVisa.

(4) Nationals of India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, and Iran for the purpose of conducting business at the recommendation of local offices of the Taiwan External Trade Development Council (TAITRA) are eligible for an eVisa.